2014 FIFA World Cup Qualification UEFA Group G

Of the 53 European countries involved in qualifying for the 2014 World Cup will finally have the right to take part in the 13th WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS will be held in Brazil. Group G of European qualifications consist of: Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania, Latvia and Liechtenstein.

The 2014 World Cup qualifiers Europe: Group G

The draw for the qualifying took place on July 30, 2011 in Brazil. The 53 participating countries of Europe which was divided among nine teams. Groups A to H includes six countries, and together in five countries. In Group G, Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania, Latvia and Liechtenstein. In the group stage will play each country twice, once at home and once out.The winner of the group will qualify for the World Cup, and the best eight runners-up play in a playoff for the remaining four places. The eight best runners-up will be determined based on the results of the numbers 1, 3, 4 and 5 from their group, otherwise the number two group I would be disadvantaged.
Greece is the country drawn from Pot 1. The biggest success in the Greek football history has undoubtedly won Euro 2004. Greece’s World Cup history is not particularly impressive, with only two units and both times the country is going in the first round of the tournament. Slovakia was until 1992 a part of Czechoslovakia, but qualified for the first time for the 2010 World Cup as an independent country. It reached the second round, where the Netherlands proved to be too strong. Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania, Latvia and Liechtenstein all have never qualified for the final round of the World Cup.

Stand Together G

Schedule Group G